The Star Wars series has released multiple live-action and animated films. The series started with a film trilogy set, which was later expanded to a trilogy of trilogies, better known as the "Skywalker saga".

Here is the list of Star wars films which have been released: 
Star Wars: Episode IV – A New Hope in 1977

Star Wars: Episode V – The Empire Strikes Back in 1980

Star Wars: Episode VI – Return of the Jedi in 1983

Star Wars: Episode I – The Phantom Menace in 1999

Star Wars: Episode II – Attack of the Clones in 2002

Star Wars: Episode III – Revenge of the Sith in 2005

Star Wars: The Force Awakens also known as Star Wars: Episode VII – The Force Awakens in 2015

Star Wars: The Last Jedi also known as Star Wars: Episode VIII – The Last Jedi in 2017

Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker also known as Star Wars: Episode IX – The Rise of Skywalker in 2019

Also Read | "May the Fourth be with you": Star Wars Day, meaning and significance

The main Star Wars film series is a trilogy of trilogies; as it neared completion, it began to be referred to as the "Skywalker saga. It was released beginning with the original trilogy (Episodes IV, V and VI), followed by the prequel trilogy (Episodes I, II and III) and the sequel trilogy (Episodes VII, VIII and IX).

Star Wars: The Clone Wars in 2008

Preceding the airing of the animated TV series in late 2008, the theatrical feature Star Wars: The Clone Wars was compiled from episodes "almost an afterthought.

Also Read | Alexei Navalny compares prison routine to that of Star Wars' 'stormtrooper'

Rogue One: A Star Wars Story in 2016

Rogue One is set directly before Episode IV: A New Hope and focuses on the eponymous group of rebels who obtain the plans to the Death Star.

Solo: A Star Wars Story in 2018

Solo, the second anthology film, focuses on Han Solo about 10 years before A New Hope.

#StarWars #Disney #Entertainment