Ghosi is a Vidhan Sabha (assembly) assembly constituency in the Jehanabad District of Bihar and it belongs to the Jehanabad Lok Sabha (parliamentary) seat. 

Ram Bali Singh Yadav of Communist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) (Liberation) has been elected the new MLA of the assembly seat.

Here are a few details about the Ghosi assembly seat:

Name of the assembly constituency, district: Ghosi, Jehanabad

Lok Sabha constituency: Jehanabad

Polling Date: October 28, 2020

2020 Winner: Ram Bali Singh Yadav Communist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) (Liberation)

2020 Runner-up: Rahul Kumar JD(U)

Winning margin in 2020: 17,333

2015 candidates: Krishan Nandan Prasad Verma of JD(U), Rahul Kumar of HAMS, Rambali Yadav of CPI(ML)(L)

Sitting MLA, party:  Krishan Nandan Prasad Verma, JD(U)

Winning margin in 2015: 21, 625

Runner up name, Party: Rahul Kumar of HAMS

Number of voters in 2015:141,483

Percentage of votes polled in 2015: 57.91%

Number of women voters in 2015: 67,163

Number of polling booths in 2015: 263