The Singheshwar(SC) assembly constituency is currently held by JD(U) MLA Ramesh Rishidev who defeated Manju Devi of HAM(S) in 2015. The seat, one of Bihar’s 243 assembly constituencies, is part of Supaul (Lok Sabha Constituency).

As per Delimitation of Parliamentary and Assembly constituencies Order, 2008, No. 72 Singheshwar (Vidhan Sabha constituency) (SC) is composed of  Singheshwar, Shankarpur and Kumarkhand community block.

Here are a few details about the Singheshwar constituency seat

Name of the assembly constituency, district: Singheshwar, Madhepura

Lok Sabha constituency: Supaul

Polling date: November 7, 2020

2015 candidates: Ramesh Rishidev (JDU), Manju Devi(HAMS), Amit Kumar (JAPL)

2020 candidates: Ramesh Rishidev (JDU), Chandrahas Chaupal (RJD)

Sitting MLA, party: Ramesh Rishidev (JDU)

Winning margin in 2015: 50,200 (29.88% of total valid votes)

Runner up name, party: Manju Devi (HAMS)

Number of voters in 2015: 167892(177 postal votes)

Percentage of votes polled in 2015: 58.74 %

Number of women voters in 2015: 89,784

Number of polling booths in 2015: 267