One of the 243 assembly constituencies, Kutumba (SC) is located in Aurangabad district and also falls under the Aurangabad Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency. In 2020, Rajesh Kumar of Congress won in the Kutumba (SC) by a margin of 16,653 votes.

Earlier, Kumar had defeated Santosh Kumar Suman of Hindustani Awam Morcha (Secular) by 10,098 votes in the 2015 Bihar assembly elections. The Kutumba constituency was formed in 2010 and Lalan Ram of JD(U) had first won the seat in 2010 Bihar assembly elections. 

Here are a few details about the Kutumba (SC) assembly seat:

Name of the assembly constituency, district: Kutumba (SC), Aurangabad

Lok Sabha constituency: Aurangabad

Polling Date: October 28, 2020

2020 Winner: Rajesh Kumar, Congress

2020 Runner up: Sharwan Bhuiya (HAMS)

Winning margin in 2020: 16,653

2020 candidates: Rajesh Kumar (Congress), Sharwan Bhuiya (HAMS)

2015 candidates: Rajesh Kumar of Congress, Santosh Kumar Suman of HAMS, Suresh Paswan - Independent

Sitting MLA, party: Rajesh Kumar, Congress

Winning margin in 2015: 10,098

Runner up 2015: Santosh Kumar Suman HAMS

Number of voters in 2015:120,046

Percentage of votes polled in 2015: 49.37%

Number of women voters in 2015: 56,122

Number of polling booths in 2015: 259