The grand finale of Bigg Boss OTT will premiere on Saturday with filmmaker Karan Johar as the host. The winner of the digital show is expected to receive a lavish amount of cash prize. Just like the previous seasons, some amount of the prize money might be reduced during one of the final tasks.

Host Karan Johar announced that the winner of Bigg Boss OTT will be paid a lump sum of Rs 25 lakh. In the previous season ‘Bigg Boss 14’, the cash prize was deducted during the final tasks of the show. The winner of season 14 Rubina Dilak received 36 lakh, although the original prize money was 50 lakh.

Also read| Karan Johar’s journey as Bigg Boss OTT host

Last Sunday host Karan Johar revealed the shiny turquoise coloured ‘Bigg Boss OTT’ trophy with the iconic Bigg Boss eye at the centre leaving all the contestants awe-struck. 

The grand finale of Bigg Boss OTT will air at 7 pm IST on September 18, 2021, on the digital platform Voot. The viewers wanting to catch the live show need to have a premium member subscription on Voot. 

Also read| Bigg Boss OTT: Actress Shamita Shetty’s journey on the show

The top five finalists of Bigg Boss OTT are Divya Agarwal, Nishant Bhat, Pratik Sehajpal, Raqesh Bapat and Shamita Shetty. 

Divya is the only solo player this season to emerge as one of the top five finalists.

The contestants started their Bigg Boss OTT journey in pairs until Bigg Boss dissolved the connections. Shamita and Raqesh became the only connection to enter the top five.

Nishant Bhat was partnered with Muskan Jattana who was eliminated on the last ‘Sunday Ka Vaar’ episode.

Also read| Choreographer Nishant Bhat’s journey on Bigg Boss OTT

Pratik Sehajpal was originally partnered with Akshara Singh but during the ‘Game of Hearts’ task, he changed his partner to Neha Bhasin, who was evicted on Wednesday due to the shocking mid-week eviction.