The teaser trailer for Taylor Swift‘s Midnights album was released during the Thursday Night Football game between the Arizona Cardinals and New Orleans Saints. 

Actors including album producer Jack Antonoff, Laith Ashley, Mike Birbiglia, Laura Dern, John Early, Mary Elizabeth Ellis, Alana Haim, Danielle Haim, Este Haim, Pat McGrath and Dita Von Teese collaborated with Swift on Midnights. 

Also read: First Joni Mitchell concert in 23 years: All you need to know

“I just wanted to first of all say thank you so much to Amazon for giving me an opportunity to show you guys a first look teaser trailer of the secret projects that I’ve been working on for a really long time,” Swift said during the trailer.


A lead single has not been announced yet. Swift, in September, revealed on TikTok that she would be unveiling one song title at a time, at random. 

The singer added that the ‘music videos that I’ve made for this album to sort of explore visually the world of this record’.  

Also read: Howard Stern tears into Kanye West for anti-Semitic comments: ‘He’s like Hitler’

“And I love storytelling, I love songwriting, I love writing videos, I love directing them. And this was a really fun opportunity to work again with the cinematographer Rina Yang, who was my collaborator on the ‘All Too Well’ 10-minute short film.”

 Lana Del Rey will feature on Track 4, titled ‘Snow on the Beach’. Fans discovered that Swift had teased a lyric from the album five months ago, delivering a speech at NYU. 

Also read: BE to Love Yourself: 5 best BTS albums

“We will breathe in, breathe through, breathe deep, breathe out,” before joking, “And I am a doctor now, so I know how breathing works,” she had said. 

 The full track list has since been released:

1. “Lavender Haze”

2. “Maroon”

3. “Anti-Hero”

4. “Snow on the Beach” ft. Lana Del Rey

5. “You’re on Your Own, Kid”

6. “Midnight Rain”

7. “Question…?”

8. “Vigilante S—“

9. “Bejeweled”

10. “Labyrinth”

11. “Karma”

12. “Sweet Nothing”

13. “Mastermind”