The MTV Video Music Award (VMA) 2022 will begin on August 28 at 8 p.m. (ET/PT). The award show will be graced by Tate McRae as the special guest correspondent. Dove Cameron, Saucy Santana, and Yung Gravy are set to rock the house with their pre-show performances hosted by Nessa and Kevan Kenny.

Also read:MTV Video Music Awards (VMAs) 2022: Full list of winners

The show will air on MTV with simulcasts on The CW Network, BET, BET Her, CMT, Comedy Central, Logo, MTV2, Nickelodeon, Paramount Network, Pop, TVLand and VH1. Fans can also vote for their favourite celebrities on

Also Read: How VMA voting works

Full list of performers:

Eminem will collaborate with Snoop Dogg on their new song From D2 the LBC. Marshmello is set to join Last Call singer Kalid to perform Numb on stage. This year Harlow is the only video of the year nominee to perform on the live show. Bad Bunny will perform from his live tour stop at Yankee Stadium. 

Also read: 2022 MTV Video Music Awards: All the records that could be broken

Performers (Pre-Show):

Dove Cameron

Saucy Santana

Yung Gravy

Performers (Extended Play Stage):

Conan Gray 

Flo Milli


Lauren Spencer-Smith

Also read: Colin Kaepernick, girlfriend Nessa Diab welcome first child

Performers (Main Telecast):

Anitta, Envolver

Bad Bunny (live from Yankee Stadium).

J Balvin, Nivel de Perreo

Lizzo, 2 Be Loved (Am I Ready)


Kane Brown, Grand (from the Toyota Stage)

Eminem and Snoop Dogg, From the D2 the LBC

Jack Harlow

Måneskin, Supermodel

Marshmello x Khalid, Numb

Nicki Minaj, medley

Panic! At The Disco, Middle of a Breakup

Red Hot Chili Peppers, Medley


Ashley Graham

Avril Lavigne

Bebe Rexha

Becky G

Billy Eichner

Cheech & Chong (Cheech Marin + Tommy Chong)

Chlöe Bailey

Dixie D’Amelio

DJ Khaled

Dove Cameron

Joel Madden


Lili Reinhart