Search engine giant Google has rolled out a new privacy feature for iOS users that allows them to quickly delete the last 15 minutes of saved search history. This  'Delete last 15 mins’ will be especially useful in those cases where you want to share your device but don't have the time to manually delete the search history.

Also read: Google Meet to bring back time limit on group video calls. Six things to know

This feature was announced in May this year. It is expected to be rolled out for Android users later this year. 

The feature 'Delete last 15 mins’, as of now, is available on iOS for the Google app. The search engine giant made the announcement in a blog post. 

Also read: Hate silly password rules? Google CEO Sundar Pichai’s tips might help

You can access this option by tapping on your profile on the Google app. 

Google will also automatically delete search history every three, 18 or 36 months, but only if you enable the option. 

Google sets the default time frame at 18 months. You can, however, change it by tapping on the profile icon and then going to the search history option. 

Also read: Google Playstore removes 9 apps found stealing Facebook login credentials

The search engine provides you with several options to make searches without them showing in your search history. One option is to make searches using incognito mode. You can access this option by opening the Google app, clicking on the three dots on top-right side. Among the options that get displayed is that of incognito, just click on it.

There is also the auto-delete option. 

Also read: Horror or fake? TikToker's eerie find on Google Earth divides the internet

But, this 'Delete last 15 mins’ option will be useful in certain cases and make the task simpler. 

#Google #Internet #Technology