India on Wednesday announced the squad for the last two Tests against England. Both the Tests will be played in Ahmedabad. The series is currently level 1-1. 

After losing the first Test by 227 runs, India bounced back to smash England in the second match by 317 runs. The third Test will begin on February 24. 

The selection committee also picked five net bowlers and two standbys - Ankit Rajpoot, Avesh Khan, Sandeep Warrier, Krishnappa Gowtham, Saurabh Kumar and KS Bharat, Rahul Chahar.

Also Read | To Virat Kohli's post-match interview question, Ravichandran Ashwin says ‘felt blank’ while playing

Umesh Yadav will join the team in Ahmedabad and after his fitness assessment will replace Shardul Thakur, who will be released for Vijay Hazare Trophy.

Also Read | World Test Championship: India propel to second spot after emphatic win over England

India squad for last two Tests: Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma, Mayank Agarwal, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), KL Rahul, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant (wk), Wriddhiman Saha (wk), R Ashwin, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Ishant Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Md. Siraj.