Ram Singh from Bharatiya Janata Party won the Bagaha Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Bihar assembly election in 2020. In 2015 polls, Raghav Sharan Pandey defeated Janata Dal
(United) candidate Bhishm Sahani by a margin of 8,183 votes to prevail in the
2015 assembly elections.  

The seat was held by Purnmasi Ram from
1990 to 2009, during which he represented the Janata Dal (JD), the Rashtirya
Janata Dal (RJD) and the JD(U). Prabhat Ranjan Singh of the JD(U) won the 2010
assembly polls.

As per orders of Delimitation of
Parliamentary and Assembly constituencies Order, 2008, the Bagaha Vidhan Sabha
constituency is composed of the Bagaha community development block including
Bagaha nagar parishad and certain parts of the Sidhaw community development

It is part of
the Valmiki Nagar Lok Sabha constituency and was earlier part of the Bagaha Lok
Sabha constituency.

Here are a few
details about the constituency seat:

Name of the assembly constituency,
Bagaha, Paschim Champaran

Lok Sabha constituency: Valmiki

Polling date: November

2020 Winner: Ram Singh (Bharatiya Janata Party)

2020 Runner-up: Jayesh Manglam Singh (Indian National Congress)

Voting Margin in 2020: 29459

Top candidates in 2015: Raghav
Sharan Pandey (BJP), Bhishm Sahani (RJD), Md. Kamran (BSP)

2020 candidates: Jayesh Mangal Singh (Congress), Ram Singh

2015 Winner MLA, party: Raghav
Sharan Pandey (BJP)

Winning margin in 2015: 8,183
(4.98% of total valid votes)

Runner up name, party: Bhishm
Sahani (RJD)

Number of voters in 2015: 1,67,452

Voter turnout in 2015: 61%

Number of women voters in 2015: 80,625

Number of polling stations in 2015: 249