The Bharatiya Janata Party announced its new Parliamentary Board, which includes Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Union Ministers Amit Shah and Rajnath Singh, and BJP President J P Nadda. BJP has removed senior leader and Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan and Union Minister Nitin Gadkari from its Parliamentary Board in a major reshuffle and inducted six new faces.

Instead, BS Yediyurappa, Union Minister of Ports, Shipping, and Waterways Sarbananda Sonowal, and K Laxman have joined the board. The party has also added three new faces to the BJP’s top leadership. The move is seen as the party’s attempt to make the parliamentary board more socially and regionally representative.

Also Read| Gadkari, Chouhan dropped from BJP parliamentary board, Yediyurappa in

Here’s the full list:

  1. JP Nadda – President 
  2. Narendra Modi
  3. Rajnath Singh
  4. Amit Shah 
  5. B.S. Yedyurappa 
  6. Sarbanand Sonowal
  7. K Lakshman 
  8. Iqbal Singh Lalpura
  9. Sudha Yadav 
  10. Satyanarayan Jatiya 
  11. BL Santosh  – Secretary 

Also Read| Indian government to discuss possibility of common charger for all phones, laptops

The BJP’s parliamentary board is made up of a total of 11 people.

In addition, the BJP reorganised its Central Election Committee, adding Om Mathur, Bhupender Yadav, Devendra Fadnavis, and Vanathi Srinivasan, the head of its women’s wing.

Jual Oram and former Union Minister Shahnawaz Hussain have been removed from the CEC. Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Union ministers Amit Shah and Rajnath Singh, and BJP president J P Nadda are among the members of the parliamentary board who automatically join the CEC, which also includes a few other individuals. Following these adjustments, the board now has its full complement of 11 members, compared to the CEC’s 15 leaders.

Also Read| What is RateGain? Air India’s choice to set global real-time pricing

Under Nadda, who became the party president in 2020, this is the first time the board has been changed. Arun Jaitley and Sushma Swaraj’s deaths left several board positions vacant, and Venkaiah Naidu and Thaawarchand Gehlot were forced to resign after being elected vice president and state governor, respectively.

As the party worked to modernise the organisation and the government under Modi’s leadership, veteran leaders L K Advani and Murli Manohar Joshi were gradually removed from the significant party body in 2014 and made members of the “Margdarshak Mandal.”