Edappadi, a state assembly constituency in Salem
district of Tamil Nadu, comprises Edappadi taluk and a portion of Mettur taluk.
It is a part of the Salem Lok Sabha constituency. Edappadi is the assembly
constituency of chief minister of Tamil Nadu Palaniswami K of AIADMK. He won
the seat by defeating Annadurai N from Pattali Makkal Katchi by 42,022 votes.

Here are a few details about the Edappadi assembly

Name of the assembly constituency, district: Edappadi,

Lok Sabha constituency: Salem

Polling date: April 6

2016 candidates: Palaniswami K (AIADMK), Annadurai N (PMK),
Murugesan PA (DMK)

2021 candidates: NA

Sitting MLA, party: Palaniswami K, AIADMK

Winning margin in 2016: 42,022

Runner up name, party: Annadurai N, PMK

Number of voters in 2016: 225,787

Percentage of votes polled in 2016: 86.41%

Number of women voters in 2016: 107,695

Number of polling booths in 2016: 843