The result of the exit polls for Uttar Pradesh, Punjab, Goa, Uttarakhand, and Manipur is all set to be released after voting concludes in the 7th phase of Uttar Pradesh later today.

All eyes are now glued to exit polls that may give an indication of how people feel about a party in five states where balloting has been held.

Also read: What are exit polls?

An exit poll is a survey of voters leaving polling stations after casting their ballots. Various organisations conduct exit polls using different methods.

There are many different methods and procedures used by agencies conducting exit polls. Sampling is one of the most common techniques. Agencies may choose random or systematic sampling.

Also read: Kanpur mayor takes photo while casting vote; booked for security breach

The elections in Uttar Pradesh were scheduled to take place in seven phases for 403 seats. The election for 349 seats was conducted in six phases on February 10, 14, 20, 23, 27, and March 3, while the last phase, covering 54 seats, is being held today.

On February 14, Goa and Uttarakhand, two of the five states that voted, held a single phase of voting. In Uttarakhand, there are 70 seats in the Assembly, compared to 40 in Goa.

Also read: Akhilesh rebukes BJP claim of SP link to Ahmedabad blast convicts

On February 20, Punjab held its elections in a single phase. There were two phases of voting in the hill state of Manipur – on February 28 and March 5.

As per the guidelines of the Election Commission of India, exit poll findings cannot be published until all states with simultaneous elections have voted.

Also read: UP Elections 2022: 53.31 % voter turnout recorded in 6th phase

Exit Poll 2022: When and where to watch

Multiple news channels will broadcast the exit polls. One can also watch them on your smartphones by checking the live streaming of the channel on YouTube.

Also read: Election Commission makes seizures worth over Rs 1000 crore in 5 poll-bound states

You can also log on to for all the latest news and updates regarding the exit polls 2022.

The results for Manipur, Uttar Pradesh, Punjab, Uttarakhand and Goa will be announced on March 10, 2022.