Gujarat Titans batter David Miller hit a six to start
his innings with a bang in the second ball of the 12th over against Kolkata Knight Riders at the DY Patil Stadium in Mumbai on Saturday. With this six against KKR bowler Sunil
, Millier completed a century of sixes in the IPL. The South African
batter has now joined the elite league of batters who smashed 100 or more sixes in the

Also Read: IPL 2022: RCB’s Dinesh Karthik joins MS Dhoni in elite list

After the first
ball went for nought, Miller played a lofted shot to dispatch Narine over the
long-off boundary. Though it was a mishit it had enough power to clear the
boundary rope.

In the history
of IPL, 28 cricketers have hit more than 100 sixes so far. The record for the most
sixes belongs to legendary Chris Gayle, who hit a whopping 357 sixes in 141

Also Read: ‘Bad sportsman spirit’: Internet reacts to Rishabh Pant controversy

AB de Villiers
is a distant second on the list with 251 sixes in 170 innings. Among the Indian
cricketers, Mumbai Indians captain Rohit Sharma hit the most sixes at 233 in
215 innings. In IPL 2022, Rohit has been going through a lean patch. The Indian
cricketer now has 114 runs in seven matches in this IPL, at an average of
16.29. His highest score is 41.

In the list of
most sixes in IPL, MS Dhoni is placed third with 223 sixes in 199 matches.

Also Read: IPL 2022: High on wins RCB, SRH expected to put up electric performance

Kieron Pollard
(221), Virat Kohli (212), David Warner (210) and Suresh Raina (203) have made the
list of seven cricketers who smashed 200 and more sixes in the T20 league.

Shane Watson,
now Delhi Capitals batting coach, notched up 190 sixes in 141 matches. He
is followed by Robin Uthappa (182), Andre Russell (159), Yusuf Pathan (158),
Ambati Rayudu (157), Yuvraj Singh (149), Sanju Samson (147), KL Rahul (145),
Brendon McCullum (130), Shikhar Dhawan (130) and Dinesh Karthik (127).

Also Read: Glimpse of Baby AB: Dewald Brevis’ best at the ICC U19 World Cup | Watch

Jos Buttler, the
highest scorer of IPL 2022 so far, scored 122 sixes. Rishabh Pant (121), Dwayne
Smith (117), Glenn Maxwell (117), Hardik Pandya (106), Virender Sehwag (106),
Faf du Plessis (105), Manish Pandey (104) 
and David Miller (100) have completed the 28-member list.