The single-elimination matches of the Vijay Hazare Trophy will be held in Delhi from March 7. The national ODI championship will be organised at the Arun Jaitley Stadium and the Palam Ground.

“…Kindly note that the knock-out stage of the Vijay Hazare Trophy 2020-21 will be played at New Delhi from March 7,” stated a mail sent from the BCCI secretary’s office to all the affiliated state units on February 25, a copy of which is in possession of PTI.

Also Read: Veteran Indian pacer R Vinay Kumar announces retirement from international and first-class cricket

Currently, the league stage of the tournament is being played in bio-secure bubbles at different venues across the country.

The teams have been divided into five Elite Groups and one Plate Group.

As per the BCCI website, the pre-quarterfinal (Eliminator) will be played on March 7, while the quarter-finals will be played on March 8 and March 9.

The two semi-finals are scheduled to be staged on March 11 and the final clash will be played on March 14.

Also Read: 5 things to know about 21-year-old Prithvi Shaw

This is the second domestic tournament conducted by the BCCI in the curtailed 2020-21 domestic season, following the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy, the national T20 championship