The Assembly constituency is
currently held by Dravida Munnetra
Kazhagam (DMK) MLA Seethapathy P who
defeated Rajendran SP
All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (AIADMK) in 2016. The seat, one of Tamil Nadu’s
234 assembly constituencies, falls under the Viluppuram Lok Sabha constituency.

Also read: Tamil Nadu polls: Harbour constituency picked DMK’s candidate in 2016

The Viluppuram
Lok Sabha constituency is currently held by M
Anandam of
AIADMK, who defeated S Vadivel
Ravanan of
Paattali Makkal Katchi.

Also read: Tamil Nadu polls: Royapuram constituency picked AIADMK’s candidate in 2016

The Tindivanam
Assembly constituency is reserved
for the Scheduled Caste. From 2001 to 2016, it was held by the AIADMK, followed
by the DMK, from 2016 till 2021.

Here are a few details about
the Tindivanam
Assembly seat

Name of the assembly
constituency, district:
Tindivanam, Viluppuram district

Lok Sabha constituency: Viluppuram

Polling date: April 6

2016 candidates: Seethapathy P (DMK), Rajendran SP

2021 candidates: NA

Sitting MLA, party: Seethapathy P (DMK)

Winning margin in 2016: 101 votes (0.06%)

Runner up name, party: Rajendran SP (AIADMK)

Number of voters in 2016: 175,157

Percentage of votes polled
in 2016:

Number of women voters in

Number of polling booths in