The Assembly constituency is
currently held by All India Anna Dravida
Munnetra Kazhagam (AIADMK) MLA Kumaraguru R, who defeated
Vasanthavel GR of Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (DMK) in 2016.
The seat, one of Tamil Nadu’s 234 assembly
constituencies, falls under the Viluppuram
Lok Sabha constituency.

Also read: Tamil Nadu polls: Arani constituency picked AIADMK’s candidate in 2016

The Viluppuram
Lok Sabha constituency is currently held by M
Anandam of
AIADMK, who defeated S Vadivel
Ravanan of
Paattali Makkal Katchi.

The Ulundurpettai
Assembly constituency is an
unreserved seat. The seat has been held by AIADMK since 2011.

Also read: Tamil Nadu polls: Thiru Vi Ka Nagar constituency picked a DMK candidate in 2016

Here are a few details about
the Ulundurpettai Assembly seat

Name of the assembly
constituency, district:
Ulundurpettai, Viluppuram district

Lok Sabha constituency: Viluppuram

Polling date: April 6

2016 candidates: Kumaraguru R (AIADMK), Vasanthavel GR

2021 candidates: NA

Sitting MLA, party: Kumaraguru R (AIADMK)

Winning margin in 2016: 4,164 votes (1.83%)

Runner up name, party: Vasanthavel GR (DMK)

Number of voters in 2016: 227,599

Percentage of votes polled
in 2016: 

Number of women voters in

Number of polling booths in