Football Sports Development Limited (FSDL) on Monday announced fixtures for the first leg (11 rounds) of the Hero Indian Super League (Hero ISL) 2021-22 season. The league will start on November 19 with ATK Mohun Bagan taking on Kerala Blasters. The Kolkata derby between SC East Bengal and Mohun Bagan will take place on 27th November.

In a press release, ISL announced that this season will see a late 9:30 PM kick-off for its Saturday double headers. The regular weekday schedule remains unchanged with matches kicking off at 7:30 PM. Further, it said that 2021/22 will feature 115 games. 

The first instalment of the schedule announced on Monday runs until January 9, 2022. Remainder of the Hero ISL 2020-21 fixtures will be announced in December 2021.

Also read: BCCI Treasurer rejects reports of Virat Kohli stepping down as captain

Last season's finalists ATK Mohun Bagan will face  Kerala Blasters FC on the opening game night. SC East Bengal will start their run into the competition on November 21 against Jamshedpur FC. Meanwhile, defending champions Mumbai City FC will lock horns with a renewed FC Goa on November 22. 

Check complete list of fixtures here

Introduced in 2014, ISL runs from November to March, with an increased matches to 115 involving 11 clubs. Initially, it was an 11-week event. 

Also read: Does cancelled 5th Test mean India win England series, or is it a draw? Explained

Last year, the tournament was successfully held in a bio-secured bubble at Goa. Mumbai City FC won the 2020/21 season. Goa will conduct the upcoming 2021-22 season. The tournament will be held behind close doors at three stadiums until March 2022.


ATK Mohun Bagan

Bengaluru FC

FC Goa

Chennaiyin FC

Kerala Blasters

Mumbai City FC

Odisha FC

East Bengal

Hyderabad FC

Jamshedpur FC

NorthEast United

First round of ISL fixtures

ATK Mohun Bagan vs Kerala Blasters FC

Bengaluru FC vs NorthEast United

SC East Bengal vs Jamshedpur FC

Mumbai City FC vs FC Goa

Hyderabad FC vs Chennaiyin FC