Squads for men’s edition of The Hundred, England Cricket Board
(ECB)’s all-new, 100-ball cricket competition, have almost neared completion.
The tournament will be played by eight teams in the UK. International cricket
stars like David Warner and Kieron Pollard too will be participating in the tournament, as they were picked up in the drafting process recently.

More than 500 players in total, including domestic and
international ones, went up for the auctions on Monday, as 35 stars secured
contracts to feature in the tournament. The draft, originally scheduled to
happen in 2020, took place on Monday, wherein several players such as Shakib al
Hasan, Babar Azam, Quinton De Kock and Lockie Ferguson missed out of the

Also read: 3rd Test: R Ashwin, with 597 wickets, goes past Zaheer Khan to achieve this milestone

The women’s squads, on the other hand, will see Australian players
like Beth Mooney, Meg Lanning, and Alyssa Lanning being introduced. The squads,
although, will not be finalised until the nearer to the beginning of the

David Warner will be joining renowned international names like
Jofra Archer, Marcus Stoinis in Southern Brave. The team is slated to be coached
by former Sri Lankan batsman Mahela Jayawerdene.

Manchester Originals, on the other hand, picked up West Indies
star Nicholas Pooran and South African fast bowler Kagiso Rabada.

Below listed are the full squads for each team:

Manchester Originals

Ground: Old Trafford

Coach: Simon Katich

Squad: Jos Buttler, Phil Salt, Joe Clarke, Wayne Madsen and Matt
Parkinson, Nicholas Pooran, Kagiso Rabada, Harry Gurney, Jamie Overton, Shadab
Khan, Tom Lammonby, Steven Finn, Colin Ackermann, Richard Gleeson, Tom Hartley

Also read: Virat Kohli worried about lights in day-night Test, says would potentially impact visibility

Birmingham Phoenix

Ground: Edgbaston

Coach: Andrew McDonald

Squad: Chris Woakes, Dom Sibley, Liam Livingstone, Moeen Ali, Tom
Abell, Kane Williamson, Benny Howell, Tom Helm, Shaheen Afridi, Pat Brown, Adam
Hose, Adam Zampa, Daniel Bell-Drummond, Henry Brookes, Miles Hammond, Chris

Northern Superchargers

Ground: Headingley

Coach: Darren Lehmann

Squad: Ben Stokes, Aaron Finch, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Chris Lynn, Adil
Rashid, Adam Lyth, David Willey, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Brydon Carse, John
Simpson, Olly Stone, Matthew Potts, Matthew Fisher, Harry Brook and Callum

Southern Brave

Ground: Hove

Coach: Mahela Jayawardene

Squad: Jofra Archer, Andre Russell, Marcus Stoinis, James Vince,
Liam Dawson, Chris Jordan, Tymal Mills, Delray Rawlins, Alex Davies, George
Garton, Ross Whiteley, Max Waller, Craig Overton, David Warner, Danny Briggs

Also read: India cricket great Sachin Tendulkar’s career in numbers

Welsh Fire

Ground: Cardiff

Coach: Gary Kirsten

Squad: Ollie Pope, Jonny Bairstow, Kieron Pollard, Jhye
Richardson, Tom Banton, Ben Duckett, Jake Ball, Qais Ahmad, Liam Plunkett,
David Payne, Ryan Higgins, Ian Cockbain, Josh Cobb, Matthew Critchley, David

London Spirit

Ground: Lord’s

Coach: Shane Warne

Squad: Zak Crawley, Glenn Maxwell, Eoin Morgan (capt), Mohammad
Nabi, Mohammad Amir, Mark Wood, Joe Denly, Dan Lawrence, Mason Crane, Adam
Rossington, Roelof Van Der Merwe, Jade Dernbach, Luis Reece, Ravi Bopara, Chris

Also read: 3rd Test: Four changes to England’s XI as skipper Joe Root elects to bat against India

Oval Invincibles

Ground: Oval

Coach: Tom Moody

Squad: Sam Curran, Rory Burns, Sunil Narine, Jason Roy, Sam
Billings, Tom Curran, Sandeep Lamichhane, Reece Topley, Will Jacks, Laurie
Evans, Nathan Sowter, Alex Blake, Saqib Mahmood, Colin Ingram, Brandon Glover,
Jordan Clark

Trent Rockets

Ground: Trent Bridge

Coach: Andy Flower

Squad: Joe Root, Rashid Khan, D’arcy Short, Alex Hales, Lewis
Gregory, Dawid Malan, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Steven Mullaney, Tom Moores, Matthew
Carter, Luke Wood, Luke Wright, Ben Cox, Timm Van Der Gugten and Samit Patel