Rising above all odds in one of the toughest seasons of reality television show Bigg Boss, actor Rubina Dilaik bagged the Bigg Boss 14 trophy in the finale episode, which aired on Colors TV on Sunday. The winner was announced by show host Salman Khan on the Bigg Boss stage. Ahead of the much-awaited night, Rubina also emerged victorious in Opoyi's Twitter poll.

Fellow contestants Rahul Vaidya and Nikki Tamboli were awarded the first and second runner-up positions respectively. Among the other two finalists, Rakhi Sawant was the first to leave the Bigg Boss house, followed by Aly Goni.

Also Read: ‘Bigg Boss 14’ contestant Nishant Singh Malkhani wants to inspire the world in many ways including fashion


Premiered on October 3 last year, Bigg Boss 14 ran for more than four months. The season was themed as "Ab Scene Paltega" while the house had a mix of funky bright colours and metallic hues blended for a futuristic look. Given the coronavirus pandemic, makers of the Bigg Boss house designed the set keeping necessary COVID-19 protocols in mind. 

Bigg Boss 14 was Salman's 11th season as the show host. This time, the Bollywood actor made headlines for his perceived partiality. During the show, he was slammed by his fans several times for picking his favourites and doing everything to portray them in a good light. The actor even got trolled online for preaching moral values to the contestants in his 'Weekend Ka Vaar' episodes.

Also Read: ‘Bigg Boss 14’ contestant Jasmin Bhasin on one thing that separates her onscreen image from offscreen


Besides the finalists, other contestants who featured in Bigg Boss 14 were Kavita Kaushik, Naina Singh, Shardul Pandit, Abhinav Shukla, Eijaz Khan, Jasmin Bhasin, Nishant Singh Malkani, Pavitra Punia, Nikki Tamboli, Sara Gurpal, Shehzad Deol, Jaan Kumar Sanu, Arshi Khan, Rahul Mahajan, Vikas Gupta, Manu Punjabi, Kashmeera Shah and Sonali Phogat.