Rohit Sharma-led Team India will kick start their
preparation for ICC T20 World Cup 2022 which is scheduled to be played in
Australia later this year with a five-match T20I series against South Africa at
home. After the IPL 2022 final on May 29, the Indian cricket team will take on
the Proteas in the first T20I in Delhi. The players will be given a few days’
rest as well. Marquee players like Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah and Virat Kohli
are set to be rested in the SA series. 

After the South Africa series, India will tour England for the
Test and limited-overs series against the English side. Before the England
series, ‘Men in Blue’ will play two T20I’s against Ireland

Also read: Jadeja not a natural captain, Dhoni should lead CSK in 2023: Ravi Shastri

In the month of August, Asia Cup 2022 is scheduled to
take place. The five-nation tournament will be played in the T20 format in
order to help sides gear up for the T20 World Cup 2022. Despite the fact that the
T20 WC is over six months away, it goes without saying that the IPL
2022 will play an important part in selecting the players who will be
challenged over the next 4-5 months building up to the ultimate clash in
October. While regular international players will be evaluated based on their
international performance, new and emerging stars will be evaluated based on
their IPL performance.

Also read: Lucknow Super Giants’ Ravi Bishnoi misses out against Gujarat Titans

 After the T20
WC in October-November, India will host Bangladesh in the month of
December. Overall, the year 2022 will be full of T20 cricket as fans will
get to see Team India take on South Africa, Ireland, and England in the
shortest format of the game followed by a T20 Asia Cup and then the T20 World

Here’s a look at the schedule: 

June 2022

No series scheduled

July to
August 2022

India vs
England (3 ODIs, 3 T20Is)

India vs
West Indies (3 ODIs, 3 T20Is)


Asia Cup
(Venue Undecided)

to November 2022

ICC World
T20 in Australia

to December 2022

India vs
Bangladesh (2 Tests, 3 T20Is)

India vs Sri
Lanka (5 ODIs)


India vs New
Zealand (3 ODIs, 3 T20Is)

to March 2023

India vs
Australia (4 Tests, 3 ODIs, 3 T20Is)