Mumbai Indians have been eliminated from IPL 2022. They will play for pride, and also to ruin Sunrisers Hyderabad’s playoffs chances, when the two sides meet at the Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai on Tuesday. 

Also read: Indian cricket moving on from Mithali, Jhulan ? Duo out of T20 Challenge

SRH are on a five-match losing streak. They are placed on the eighth rung of the IPL 2022 points table with five wins and seven losses. Kane Williamson and co will have to win all their remaining games to make it to the playoffs. 

The Orange Army come to this game on the back of a 54-run defeat against the Kolkata Knight Riders. Washington Sundar and T Natarajan were back for the team but the team gave away 177 runs in the first innings. Batting second, they were contained to 123 for 8 in 20 overs. 

Also read: Harbhajan Singh, Andrew Symonds hugged each other and cried: Ex-Mumbai Indians player

If SRH manage to win their remaining games, the team will reach 14 points and will have an outside chance of making the play-offs. One of their primary concerns is skipper Williamson’s form. The Kiwi has collected just 208 runs from 12 games at an average of 18.92. His fellow opener Abhishek Sharma, on the other hand, is having a decent run. 

Mumbai Indians on the other hand would want to score their fourth win of the season. Rohit Sharma and co come to the game riding on a five-wicket win over the Chennai Super Kings, whom they bundled out for 97. 

Also read: CSK coach Stephen Fleming opens up about Ambati Rayudu’s retirement tweet

Teams (from): Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Anmolpreet Singh, Rahul Buddhi, Ramandeep Singh, Tilak Verma, Tim David, Arjun Tendulkar, Basil Thampi, Hrithik Shokeen, Jasprit Bumrah, Jaydev Unadkat, Jofra Archer, Mayank Markande, Murugan Ashwin, Riley Meredith, Tymal Mills, Arshad Khan, Daniel Sams, Dewald Brevis, Fabian Allen, Kieron Pollard, Sanjay Yadav, Aryan Juyal and Ishan Kishan.

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Kane Williamson, Abhishek Sharma, Rahul Tripathi, Aiden Markram, Nicholos Pooran, Abdul Samad, Priyam Garg, Vishnu Vinod, Glenn Phillips, R Samarth, Shashank Singh, Washington Sundar, Romario Shepherd, Marco Jansen, J Suchith, Shreyas Gopal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Sean Abbott, Kartik Tyagi, Saurabh Tiwary, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Umran Malik, T Natarajan. Match at 7.30 PM