Indianapolis Colts’ QB Matt Ryan passed Dan Marino to reach the seventh spot on the all-time NFL passing yards list. He achieved this feat against the Jacksonville Jaguars at the Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis in Week 6 of the 2022 NFL Season. The player has now passed for 61,375 yards. 

Tampa Bay Buccaneers’ QB Tom Brady holds the record for most passing yards with 85,929 yards. 

Also Read: New York Jets block punt, Will Parks runs for a touchdown vs Green Bay Packers: Watch

Listing the Top 10 QB with the most passing yards:

1) Tom Brady (New England Patriots and Tampa Bay Buccaneers) – 85,929 yards

The Seven-time Super Bowl winner leads the entire NFL in this category. He achieved this feat in 19-17 win against his former team, New England Patriots last season. The player had spent the majority of his career with the Patriots, winning six Super Bowls in 20 years, before joining the Bucs in 2020.

2) Drew Brees (retired, San Diego Chargers and New Orleans Saints)- 80,358 yards

The retired QB was the leader in this category, before getting dropped to the second spot last season. Over the course of his 20 years in NFL, he played the first five years for San Diego Chargers, before being traded to the Saints in 2006. He won the Super Bowl with the team in 2009 after beating the Indianapolis Colts and was also named the Super Bowl MVP for that game.

3) Peyton Manning (retired, Indianapolis Colts and Denver Broncos)- 71,940 yards

Manning was a five-time NFL League MVP by the time he retired in 2015. He won the second Super Bowl of his career in his last season for the Denver Broncos. His first Super Bowl win came in the 2006 season, when he was the Super Bowl MVP also.

Also Read: Justin Tucker: College, contract, age, records, missed field goals, FG percentage

4) Brett Favre (retired, Atlanta Falcons, Green Bay Packers, New York Jets and Minnesota Vikings)- 71,838 yards

Favre played for four teams in his 19-year-long NFL career. His only Super Bowl victory came with the Packers in 1996. He is a three-time league MVP.

5) Ben Roethlisberger (retired, Pittsburgh Steelers)- 64,088 yards

Roethlisberger played his entire 18-year NFL career with the Steelers, winning the Super Bowl two times, in 2005 and 2008.

6) Philip Rivers (retired, San Diego Chargers and Indianapolis Colts)- 63,440 yards

Rivers was the recipient of the 2013 Comeback Player of the Year and is also an eight-time NFL Pro Bowl player.

Also Read: NFL: When was the last time Justin Tucker missed a field goal?

7) Matt Ryan (Atlanta Falcons and Indianapolis Colts)- 61,375 yards

Ryan won the League MVP honors in 2016 when he took his then-Falcons team to a Super Bowl appearance, where the team lost 34-28 to the Tom Brady-led New England Patriots.

8) Dan Marino (retired, Miami Dolphins)- 61,361 yards

Marino never won a Super Bowl in his career but won the league MVP award in his second year, 1984.

9) Eli Manning (retired, New York Giants) – 57,023 yards

The only QB to defeat Tom Brady in Super Bowl is Eli Manning who was victorious twice against the player. He was also the Super Bowl MVP in both of those matches. He was overall a two-time NFL Champion

10) Aaron Rodgers (Green Bay Packers)- 56,517 yards

Rodgers has won just one Super Bowl but is a four-time Most Valuable Player of the league.