Amid unprecedented situations, football’s utmost governing body FIFA organised its yearly gala ‘The Best Football Awards’ on Thursday celebrating the emotion that is football and all its shinning representatives. 

Even in a year when the world came to a standstill, football acted as a unifier and give hope to millions.

For the first time, the event was hosted virtually owing to the raging pandemic.  Presenters Reshmin Chowdhury and Ruud Gullit paid a heavy-hearted tribute to the footballing icons Diego Maradona and Paolo Rossi, who died this year.  

Lucy Bronze and Robert Lewandowski walked away with the grandest prizes of the night in their respective divisions.

Meanwhile, Jurgen Klopp won the Men’s coach of the year award for leading Liverpool to their first-ever Premier League title. Dutch coach Sarina Wiegman took home the Women’s coach award for leading the Netherland’s national team to great heights.


The Best FIFA Women’s Goalkeeper – Sarah Bouhaddi

The Best FIFA Men’s Goalkeeper – Manuel Neuer

FIFA Puskás Award – Son Heung-min

The Best FIFA Women’s Coach – Sarina Wiegman

The Best FIFA Men’s Coach – Jurgen Klopp

FIFA Fair Play Award – Mattia Agnese

FIFA Fan Award – Marivaldo Francisco Da Silva

The Best FIFA Women’s Player – Lucy Bronze

The Best FIFA Men’s Player – Robert Lewandowski

FIFA FIFPRO Women’s World11  

Christiane Endler, Lucy Bronze, Wendie Renard, Millie Bright, Delphine Cascarino, Barbara Bonansea, Veronica Boquete, Megan Rapinoe, Pernille Harder, Vivianne Miedema, Tobin Heath

FIFA FIFPRO Men’s World11  

Alisson Becker, Trent Alexander-Arnold, Virgil van Dijk, Sergio Ramos, Alphonso Davies, Thiago Alcantara, Kevin De Bruyne, Joshua Kimmich, Lionel Messi, Robert Lewandowski, Cristiano Ronaldo