The Rasipuram (SC) assembly constituency is currently held by AIADMK MLA Saroja V. D, who defeated Duraisamy V.P of DMK in 2016. The seat, one of Tamil Nadu’s 234 assembly constituencies, is a state assembly constituency in Namakkal district.It comprises a portion of Rasipuram taluk and is a part of the wider Namakkal constituency for national elections. The seat is reserved for Scheduled Castes.

Here are a few details about the Rasipuram (SC) Assembly seat

Name of the assembly constituency, district: Rasipuram (SC), Namakkal

Lok Sabha constituency: Namakkal

2016 candidates: Saroja V D (AIADMK), Duraisamy V.P (DMK), Pushpagandhi J (PMK)

2020 candidates: NA

Sitting MLA, party: Saroja V D (AIADMK)

Winning margin in 2016: 9631

Runner up name, party: Duraisamy V.P, DMK

Number of voters in 2016: 186,869

Percentage of votes polled in 2016: 84.29 %

Number of women voters in 2016: 92,918

Number of polling booths in 2016: 250