#Dinesh Karthik

20 Feburary.New Delhi, Delhi, India
38 teams will compete over the course of 103 matches for the coveted Vijay Hazare Trophy. (Representational Image: Unsplash)

  • The Vijay Hazare Trophy will be held from February 20 to March 14
  • Karnataka beat Tamil Nadu by 60 runs in the final last year
  • Tamil Nadu take on Punjab in the first fixture this year

18 Feburary.Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Rahul Tripathi remains one of the strong links of KKR. (Photo credit: PTI)

  • Kolkata Knight Riders have won the IPL title twice
  • Eoin Morgan was handed the captaincy role in 2020
  • KKR has a maximum of eight slots to fill

18 Feburary.Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Jahnavi Mehta, at 16, became the youngest IPL bidder in 2018. (Photo credit: Twitter/@KKRiders)

  • Jahnavi Mehta made her bidding debut in 2018
  • Now 19, Jahnavi Mehta sat at the KKR table in 2018 and played her part in the bidding process
  • KKR will go in the auction with a purse of Rs.10.75 crore

1 Feburary.Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Tamil Nadu was captained by Dinesh Karthik. (Photo credit: Twitter/@BCCIDomestic)

  • Tamil Nadu's Manimaran Siddharth was adjudged the player of the match
  • For Baroda, Vishnu Solanka (49) scored the highest
  • We have been pretty consistent throughout," said Tamil Nadu captain Dinesh Karthik

2 November 2020
Opener Shubman Gill and Rahul Tripathi were the other key run getters as the KKR side against Rajasthan. (Photo Credit: PTI)

  • Kolkata Knight Riders trounced Rajasthan Royals by 60 runs
  • Pat Cummin was adjudged the man of the match
  • Kolkata's victory still keeps then in contention for a playoff spot

30 October 2020.Dubai - United Arab Emirates
Ruturaj Gaikwad scored 72 off 53 balls to power the CSK chase. (Photo Credit: PTI Photo/Sportzpics for BCCI)

  • CSK beat KKR by six wickets in a final-over thriller
  • Put to bat first, Kolkata posted a total of 172/5
  • Ruturaj Gaikwad was adjudged the Man of the Match 

29 October 2020.Dubai - United Arab Emirates
Ruturaj Gaikwad played a match-winning knock of 72 off 53 balls for CSK. (Photo Credit: AP/PTI)

  • Chennai beat Kolkata by 8 wicket
  • Ruturaj Gaikwad was adjudged the Man of the Match
  • Ravindra Jadeja finished off the chase with two sixes in the last two deliveries

24 October 2020.Abu Dhabi - United Arab Emirates
Pat Cummins of Kolkata Knight Riders celebrates the wicket of Ajinkya Rahane. (Photo credit: PTI)

  • The match was played at Zayed Cricket Stadium
  • Delhi Capitals lost to KKR by 59 runs
  • With this win, KKR kept their playoff chances alive

23 October 2020.Dubai - United Arab Emirates
Abu Dhabi: Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) batsman Rahul Tripathi bowled out by Kings XI Punjab bowler Mohammed Shami during their Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020 match, at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi, Saturday, Oct. 10, 2020. (PTI Photo/Sportzpics

  • Kolkata Knight Riders will play Delhi Capitals on Saturday
  • Delhi defeated Kolkata by 18 runs, last times the sides met
  • Kagiso Rabada has 21 wickets for Delhi

21 October 2020.Dubai - United Arab Emirates
Both Tim Seifert and Ali Khan were part of the Caribbean Premier League champions, the Trinbago Knight Riders. (Photo Credit: Instagram/@timseifert)

  • Ali Khan was the first-ever US national in the IPL after he was signed by the Kolkata Knight Riders last month
  • Tim Seifert has made 3 ODI and 24 T20I appearances for New Zealand
  • KKR are fourth in the IPL points table with five wins in nine matches