Thiruvananthapuram, Apr 16 (PTI) The CPI(M) will contest in the two Rajya Saha seats from Kerala and decided to field its state committee member Dr V Sivadasan and Kairali News MD, John Brittas, ...

Thiruvananthapuram,Apr 7 (PTI) A day after Kerala went to the polls, the CPI(M)-led LDF and its rival, the Congress-headed UDF, on Wednesday were upbeat on forming the government, while the ...

6 April.Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, India
Kerala will for the first time see a three-pronged fight with a high-octane Battlecry from the BJP.

  • Polling in the single-phase election to the Kerala Assembly started at 7 am on Tuesday
  • A total of 1,061 candidates are in the fray for the 140-member Assembly of the state
  • Nemom, Palakkad and Ranni are some of the key seats to watch out for

17 March.Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, India
The elections this year, like the previous years, will be majorly fought between United Democratic Front (UDF) and Left Democratic Front (LDF), however, this year, the National Democratic Alliance is also in the fray.

  • Elections will take place in one phase on April 6 and the counting will be on May 2, 2021
  • In 2016, the LDF secured 91 out of 140 seats while the UDF could get only 47 seats
  • BJP's E Sreedharan, Suresh Gopi and Kummanam Rajasekharan are some of the key candidates