.Pursura, West Bengal, India
West Bengal Chief Minister and TMC Supremo Mamata Banerjee interacts with media during announcement of her party candidate list for upcoming State Assembly elections. (Photo Credit: PTI)

  • Pursurah assembly constituency is currently held by Trinamool Congress MLA M Nuruzzaman
  • He defeated Pratim Singha Roy of Congress in 2016
  • Pursurah falls under the Arambagh Lok Sabha constituency