As the 2023 Grammy nominations are about to commence, the Recording Academy has revealed that three-time Grammy winners Dan + Shay and two-time Grammy winner Cyndi Lauper will deliver special performances at the event. They will also help announce the nominations at the live stream of the event.

The event will stream from Grammy Museum as part of Latin Grammy Week at 9 am Pacific Time (10:30 pm IST) on November 15. 

Also Read| 65th Grammy Awards nominations: Will Beyonce become all-time nominations leader?

Dan+Shay and Lauper will join presenters twelve-times Grammy winner John Legend, multiplatinum-selling rapper Machine Gun Kelly, three-times Grammy winner Olivia Rodrigo, five-time Latin Grammy winner Luis Fonsi and former Grammy nominee Jimmie Allen in announcing the nominations. 

They will also be joined by another Grammy winner and 2023 MusiCares Persons of the Year awardee Smokey Robinson. Nate Burleson and Gayle King, the faces of CBS Mornings, Grammy winner, Recording Academy Los Angeles Chapter President Ledisi, and Recording Academy CEO Harvey Mason jr will also be there.

Also Read| 65th Grammy Awards nominations: When and where to watch

The nomination event can be watched on The Recording Academy’s social media channels- Facebook, YouTube, Twitter, Instagram, and TikTok- will also stream the event live. 

Five new categories have been added to this year’s Grammy edition: Songwriter of the Year (Non-Classical), Best Alternative Music Performance, and Best Americana Performance, plus a special award to the Best Song for Social Change.  

Also Read| 65th Grammy Nominations: 5 new categories added including songwriter of the year

Grammy awards are one of the most prestigious accolades in the music industry and are presented to recognize “Outstanding Achievement in the music industry.”

The 65th edition of the Grammy Awards will take place next year on February 5 at Los Angeles’ Arena. The event will be broadcasted live on CBS Television Network and streamed live on Paramount at 5:00-8:30 p.m. Pacific Time (6:30- 10:00 pm IST).