English rock band, The Rolling Stone, after a 16-month postponement due to the COVID-19 pandemic, announced the return of their 'No Filter tour' this fall, with shows kicking off September 26 in St Louis.

This will be in addition to the rescheduled dates in Charlotte, Pittsburgh, Atlanta, Minneapolis, Nashville, Tampa, Dallas, Detroit and Austin.

The additional concerts will happen in Los Angeles and Las Vegas. They will also play the New Orleans Jazz and Heritage Festival on October 13 - for the first time.

The tickets will go on sale at 10 am local time on Friday for the new shows. Apart from this, all the previously purchased tickets will be applicable during the rescheduled performances.

The previous events that was supposed to take place in Vancouver, Cleveland, Buffalo and Louisville, Kentucky, will not be rescheduled.

The rock band launched the No Filter tour in 2017 in Germany and played 16 US dates in 2019. Their second North American leg that was scheduled to begin in May 2020 was put on hold due to the pandemic.

Frontman Mick Jagger, in a statement, said that he is excited about his return to the road and acknowledged the fans for waiting for them.

"We're back on the road! See you there," Keith Richards said.

Here are the latest No Filter dates:

September 26: St. Louis, MO, The Dome at America’s Center

September 30: Charlotte, NC, Bank Of America Stadium

October 4: Pittsburgh, PA, Heinz Field

October 9: Nashville, TN, Nissan Stadium

October 13: New Orleans, LA, New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival

October 17: Los Angeles, CA, SoFi Stadium

October 24: Minneapolis, MN, US Bank Stadium

October 29: Tampa, FL, Raymond James Stadium

November 2: Dallas, TX, Cotton Bowl Stadium

November 6: Las Vegas, NV, Allegiant Stadium

November 11: Atlanta, GA, Mercedes-Benz Stadium

November 15: Detroit, MI, Ford Field

November 20: Austin, TX, Circuit of The Americas

Rolling Stones, formed in London, 1962, is a four-member band. Mick Jagger, Keith Richards, Charlie Watts, Ronnie Wood are their active musicians. Brian Jones, Ian Stewart, Bill Wyman, Mick Taylor are no longer a part of the band.