The Maldaha assembly constituency is currently held by MLA Bhupendra Nath Halder, who defeated Dulal Sarkar (Babla) of Trinamool Congress in 2016. One of West Bengal's 294 constituencies, Maldaha assembly constituency falls under Maldaha Lok sabha constituency.

Here are a few details about the Maldaha Assembly seat: 

Name of the assembly constituency, district: Maldaha (SC), Maldaha

Lok Sabha constituency: Maldaha Uttar

Polling Date: NA

2020 candidates: NA

Sitting MLA, party: Bhupendra Nath Halder, INC

Winning margin in 2016: 33309

Runner up name, Party: Dulal Sarkar (Babla), AITC

Number of voters in 2016:182564

Percentage of votes polled in 2016: 86.41%

Number of women voters in 2016: 90988

Number of polling booths in 2016: 216