SunRisers Hyderabad won the toss against Punjab Kings on Sunday and opted to field first. Kane Willamson, the skipper for SRH, continued his toss winning streak after winning his sixth one against PBKS.

Instead of PBKS skipper Mayank Agarwal, opening batter Shikhar Dhawan walked onto the field for the toss. He later revealed that Agarwal got injured a day before the game and has been ruled out for the evening. Prabhsimran Singh will be replacing the skipper.

Also Read: Umran Malik is fantastic, got amazing skills: SRH bowling coach Dale Steyn

While announcing that SunRisers Hyderabad will play with the same team, Kane Willamson said, “It is something we have done recently, we need to just play according to our plans. The wicket will hold up for the entire game, just need to make those small improvements, the signs are good, and need to adjust to the conditions early.”

Shikhar Dhawan did not reveal much about Mayank Agarwal’s condition and if he will be able to play in upcoming games. 

“We are performing well without depending on individuals – need to continue playing well as a unit, the bowling can get better, we are working on it. The team is new and we are taking time to settle. The toss could be an advantage, it is a bit sticky, the ball could turn, but if we put up a good total, we can put them under pressure”, Dhawan said.

Both the teams currently have six points in the tournament so far, and will seek to secure a spot in the top four. Punjab Kings currently occupy the fifth spot, while rivals SunRisers Hyderabad are seeded in the seventh position.

Also Read: Off-day with ball behind KKR’s loss vs SRH: Shreyas Iyer

Here are the playing XI for both teams:

SRH: Abhishek Sharma, Kane Williamson(c), Rahul Tripathi, Aiden Markram, Nicholas Pooran(w), Shashank Singh, Jagadeesha Suchith, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Marco Jansen, Umran Malik, T Natarajan.

PBKS: Shikhar Dhawan(c), Jonny Bairstow, Prabhsimran Singh, Liam Livingstone, Jitesh Sharma(w), Shahrukh Khan, Odean Smith, Kagiso Rabada, Rahul Chahar, Vaibhav Arora, Arshdeep Singh.