Singer Viola Davis on Sunday achieved EGOT status after winning a Grammy Award for the audiobook of her memoir “Finding Me”. Taylor Swift reacted to Davis’ win. “EGOT BABYYYYYYY,” Swift tweeted, along with four heart signs.

After winning her first Grammy Award, Davis said, “Oh my God! I wrote this book to honor the 6-year-old Viola, to honor her life, her joy, her trauma, everything. And it has just been such a journey. I just EGOT!”

She continued to thank “everybody who was a part of my story, and the best chapter yet, my loves [husband Julius Tennon and 12-year-old daughter Genesis]. You are my life and my joy, the best chapter in my book. Thank you!”

The acronym EGOT refers to Emmy, Grammy, Oscar, and Tony, which are considered the four most prestigious Entertainment Awards in the United States. When a person receives all four honors, they are said to have achieved the EGOT status.

A total of 18 people, including Davis, have achieved the status. A look at all the winners – 

  1. Jennifer Hudson
  2. Audrey Hepburn
  3. Whoopi Goldberg
  4. Mike Nichols
  5. Helen Hayes
  6. Richard Rodgers
  7. Rita Moreno
  8. John Gielgud
  9. Marvin Hamlisch
  10. Jonathan Tunick
  11. Mel Brooks
  12. Scott Rudin
  13. Robert Lopez
  14. Andrew Lloyd Webber
  15. Tim Rice
  16. John Legend
  17. Alan Menken
  18. Viola Davis