It looks like incumbent Chief Minister of Manipur N Biren Singh is all set to be sworn back again. The Manipur CM was leading by 2,598 votes in the Heingang constituency around noon. Trailing him was Pangeijam Saratchandra Singh of the Indian National Congress with 5985 votes.

The BJP had taken a comfortable lead in assembly elections in Manipur. Exit poll predictions had spurred the party to spruce up its office in state capital Imphal in preparation of victory. The BJP is leading in 31 seats, which is the majority mark in the 60-member assembly.

Also read | Punjab Chief Minister Charanjit Singh Channi loses both seats to AAP

In Uttarakhand, the BJP is set to retain its position in the state, winning an emphatic pro-incumbency vote in a state notorious for throwing out governments every five years. According to the data shared by the Election Commission of India (ECI) The party is leading in 44 of the hill state’s 70 seats, well over the majority mark of 36. 

With this, the position of Pushkar Singh Dhami is likely to be retained.​ In case of a defeat, which though is unlikely, Anil Baluni or Bhagat Singh Koshiyari may be considered to be the Chief Minister of Uttarakhand.

Also read | Unemployment, youth in AAP Punjab CM face Bhagwant Mann’s agenda

In Goa, Dr Promod Sawant might be reconsidered for the CM position once again in case BJP is able to gather numbers for a government once again. Emerging as the single largest party the BJP might be able to form a government considering the fact that it been able to gather support in the past despite being in minority.

Also read | BJP set to retain Uttarakhand, past halfway mark in leads

In Uttar Pradesh, the BJP has posted another giant win in Uttar Pradesh, the first party in many years to retain the state where Yogi Adityanath is likely to be sworn back in.

The BJP, along with allies, is leading in 268 seats, while Samajwadi Party plus is ahead in 124 seats, the party’s own tally at 144 leads. It is a respectable lift of 77 from its tally of 47 in 2017, but not a winning score.