Gujarat Chief Minister Bhupendra Patel on Thursday inducted his new council of ministers. The new ministers were administered oath by Gujarat Governor Acharya Devvrat.

Bhupendra Patel, a first-time MLA from Ahmedabad, took over as the new Chief Minister of Gujarat on Monday after Vijay Rupani resigned from his post on Saturday.

It can be seen that Patel inducted as many as 24 ministers in his cabinet including two women. However, no ministers from the previous cabinet were retained and an all-new Cabinet was sworn in today (September 16).

Also read: Gujarat CM Bhupendra Patel’s cabinet sworn in

While there are 10 Cabinet ministers, the remaining 14 ministers of state have been inducted into the council of ministers. This took the total to 25, including the chief minister.

Check full list of ministers below:

Gujarat: Cabinet Ministers

Rajendra Trivedi
Jitendra Vaghani
Rishikesh Patel
Purneshkumar Ishwarlal Modi
Raghavji Patel
Arjunsinh Chauhan
Kanubhai Mohanlal Desai
Kiritsinh Rana
Naresh Patel
Pradip Parmar

Also read: Explained: Why Gujarat chief ministers can’t finish their terms

Gujarat: Ministers of State

Harsh Sanghavi
Jagdish Ishwarbhai
Brijesh Merja
Jitu Chaudhary
Manisha Vakil
Mukesh Patel
Nimishaben Suthar
Arvindbhai Gordhanbhai Raiyani
Kuber Dindor
Kirti Singh Vaghela
Gajenddra Singh Parmar
Raghavbhai Makwana
Vinod Moradiya
Devabhai Malav

Meanwhile, the portfolios of the new cabinet ministers will be announced in the evening after the first cabinet meeting which is scheduled to be held at 4:30 pm.

Also read: Bhupendra Patel swearing-in highlights: New CM takes charge at Gandhinagar office

“The first cabinet meeting of the Council of Ministers to be chaired by CM @Bhupendrapbjp will take place at 4.30pm today at Gandhinagar,” Gujarat’s CMO office tweeted.

However, the swearing-in ceremony was supposed to take place on Wednesday but had to be deferred following protests over the choice of ministers. 

Nimaben Bhaveshbhai Acharya has been made Gujarat Assembly Speaker after Rajendra Trivedi resigned from the post and was inducted into the new cabinet.