Trikaripur state assembly constituency is located in Kasaragod district of Kerala and is part of Kasaragod Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open seat. It consists of one of seven legislative assembly seats under Kasaragod. M Rajagopalan of CPI (M) is the sitting MLA of Trikaripur seat. He won against K P Kunhikannan of Congress in 2016 by a margin of 16,959 votes. Rajmohan Unnithan of Congress won the Kasaragod Lok Sabha constituency in 2019.

Here are a few details about the Trikaripur assembly seat:

Name of the assembly constituency, district: Trikaripur, Kasaragod 

Lok Sabha constituency: Kasaragod

Polling date: April 6, 2021

2016 candidates: M Rajagopalan (CPI(M)), K P Kunhikannan (Congress)

2021 candidates:   M Rajagopalan (CPI(M)), Shibin TV (BJP), MP Joseph (Congress(J)),

Sitting MLA, party: M Rajagopalan (CPI(M))

Winning margin in 2016: 16,959

Runner up name, party: K P Kunhikannan(Congress)

Number of voters in 2016: 1,55,720

Percentage of votes polled in 2016: 81.91%

Number of women voters in 2016: 84,205

Number of polling booths in 2016: 166