The Senthamangalam (ST) assembly constituency is currently
held by ADMK MLA Chandrasekaran C, who defeated Ponnusamy K of DMK in 2016. The
seat is one of Tamil Nadu’s 234 assembly constituencies. It was formed after constituency delimitations in
2007. The seat is reserved for Scheduled Tribes candidates.

Here are a few details about the Senthamangalam (ST) Assembly

Name of the assembly constituency, district: Senthamangalam
(ST), Namakkal

Lok Sabha constituency: Namakkal

2016 candidates: Chandrasekaran C (ADMK), Ponnusamy K (DMK),
Sathiya M (DMDK)

2020 candidates: NA

Sitting MLA, party: Chandrasekaran C (ADMK)

Winning margin in 2016: 12,333

Runner up name, party: Ponnusamy K, DMK

Number of voters in 2016: 190,200

Percentage of votes polled in 2016: 82.73 %

Number of women voters in 2016: 95,615

Number of polling booths in 2016: 276