The group stage of the ICC T20 World Cup 2022 is almost at its end. Sri Lanka has topped Group A and has joined Group 1 in the Super 12 fixtures. Meanwhile, the Netherlands finished as the runner-up in Group A and was included in Group 2 of the Super 12.

Meanwhile, Team India is gearing up to begin their campaign with arguably the most high-voltage fixture in the T20 World Cup, against arch-rivals Pakistan. The Men in Blue were knocked out of the tournament in the previous edition following a 10-wicket defeat against Pakistan in Dubai. However, the Indians are taking the match cautiously, given the fact that Pakistan defeated them in the Asia Cup 2022, essentially knocking them out.

Also Read: T20 World Cup 2022: Top 5 bowlers to look out for

Meanwhile, as Group B action comes to an end on Friday, let’s take a look at how the Super 12 groups might look in the coming days.

Ireland caused an upset when they knocked out two-time T20 World Cup winner West Indies on Friday, becoming the first team from Group B to qualify for Super 12s. However, it was the next match which decided the respective Super 12 groups for Group B leader and runner-up teams.

The group stages concluded with Zimbabwe finishing as the winner of Group B, meaning they will be joining India, Pakistan and the rest of the teams in Group 2 of Super 12.

On the other hand, this means that Ireland who finished as the runner-up of Group B will join hosts Australia and others in Group 1 of Super 12.

Super 12 Groups

Group 1 – Afghanistan, Australia, England, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, Ireland

Group 2 – Bangladesh, India, Pakistan, South Africa, Netherlands, Zimbabwe

Also Read: T20 World Cup: Records Rohit Sharma can break

India’s fixture:

Team India will begin their T20 World Cup 2022 campaign against West Indies on October 23. Then Men in Blue will then face the Netherlands on October 27, South Africa on October 30, Bangladesh on November 2 and Zimbabwe on November 6 in their final Super 12 game. 

If the Indians qualify from Group 2, The semifinals of the tournament are scheduled to be organised on November 9 and 10, before the final on November 13.