6 March.Basanti, West Bengal, India
All India Trinamool Congress (TMC) activists hold party flags during Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes Sammelan, in Kolkata, Thursday, Feb 4, 2021. (PTI Photo)

  • The Revolutionary Socialist Party has been the biggest winner in Basanti assembly constituency
  • In 2016, TMC MLA Govind Chandra Naskar defeated Subhas Naskar of Revolutionary Socialist Party
  • The winning margin in 2016 was 16607