After getting crushed in their first two games of IPL 2022, the Sunrisers Hyderabad have managed to score four points with consecutive wins. Kane Williamson and co will now lock horns against the Kolkata Knight Riders at the Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai on Friday. 

SRH were humiliated when the Rajathan Royals outplayed them in all departments in their first game of the season. The orange army then faced a 12-run defeat versus the Lucknow Super Giants. However, they found out a way to score their first win against the Chennai Super Kings and then made it two in a row by beating the Gujarat Titans. 

Also read: Lyon likens Border-Gavaskar to Ashes, calls Asia a ‘bloody exciting’ challenge

Going against KKR, the 2016 champions will be missing spinner Washington Sundar, who sustained a split webbing on his bowling hand while fielding against GT. The 22-year-old has taken four wickets and scored a half-century in the 2022 season so far. The franchise said that he will miss  at least two matches. 

Hyderabad are likely to bring the likes of Shreyas Gopal or Jagadeesha Suchith as Sundar’s replacement.

Also read: IPL 2022: Gujarat Titans skipper Hardik Pandya explains walking off the field vs Rajasthan Royals

The Kolkata Knight Riders, on the other hand, come to the game on the back of a loss against the Delhi Capitals. Shreyas Iyer and co are placed in the second spot with six points from five outings.

Teams (from): Sunrisers Hyderabad: Kane Williamson, Abhishek Sharma, Rahul Tripathi, Aiden Markram, Nicholos Pooran, Abdul Samad, Priyam Garg, Vishnu Vinod, Glenn Phillips, R Samarth, Shashank Singh, Washington Sundar, Romario Shepherd, Marco Jansen, J Suchith, Shreyas Gopal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Sean Abbott, Kartik Tyagi, Saurabh Tiwary, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Umran Malik, T Natarajan.

Also read: Glimpse of Baby AB: Dewald Brevis’ best at the ICC U19 World Cup | Watch

Kolkata Knight Riders: Shreyas Iyer (captain), Aaron Finch, Abhijeet Tomar, Ajinkya Rahane, Baba Indrajith, Nitish Rana, Pratham Singh, Rinku Singh, Ashok Sharma, Pat Cummins, Rasikh Dar, Shivam Mavi, Tim Southee, Umesh Yadav, Varun Chakaravarthy, Aman Khan, Andre Russell, Anukul Roy, Chamika Karunaratne, Mohammed Nabi, Ramesh Kumar, Sunil Narine, Venkatesh Iyer, Sam Billings, Sheldon Jackson.

Match starts at 7:30 PM.