All around the nation, banks will be closed for a total of 14 days in July. The Reserve Bank of India’s (RBI) website states that bank holidays differ depending on where you are. Not all branches will be closed for 14 days in July.

Read also: ‘Zack Snyder’s Justice League’ digital release date out

On July 1, there is an Odisha bank holiday, however banks will be open in other states, according to the RBI’s calendar. Similar to this, Thiruvananthpuram and Kochi will celebrate Bakrid on July 9, so banks in these two districts will be closed on that day.

Due to the fact that July 9 is a second Saturday, banks nationwide will be closed. The Negotiable Instruments Act, the Negotiable Instruments Act and Real-Time Gross Settlement, and bank closures are the three categories into which the RBI divides bank holidays.

Because of this, 8 of the total 14 bank holidays in July, according to the RBI’s calendar, are state-specific holidays. Due to weekend holidays, banks will likewise be closed on the remaining days (Saturday and Sundays). The second and fourth Saturdays of the month, as well as Sundays, are all days that banks, both public and private, are closed.

Read also: Telangana state board intermediate results 2022 out, check here

See the July 2022 Bank Holidays:

July 1: Kang (Rath Yatra)-Bhubaneshwar

July 7: Kharchi Puja (Agartala)

July 9: Id-Ul-Ad’ha (Bakarid)-Kochi, Thiruvanthapuram; Banks will also be shut across the country due to the second Saturday.

July 11: Eid-Ul-Azha-Srinagar, Jammu

July 13: Bhanu Jayanti–Gangtok

July 14: Beh Dienkhlam-Shillong

July 16: Harela–Dehradun

July 26: Ker Punja –Agartala

Read also: US man gets mom’s bitemark tattoed on his leg, social media has mixed feelings

Weekend holidays

July 3: First Sunday

July 9: Second Saturday + Bakarid

July 10: Second Sunday

July 17: Third Sunday

July 23: Fourth Saturday

July 24: Fourth Sunday