Yogi Adityanath will take oath as Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh on March 25 at 4 pm. The swearing-in ceremony of the newly-elected BJP government will be held in the state capital. The oath-taking ceremony will be organised at the Ikana stadium.

It would be interesting to see the new Yogi Adityanath Cabinet as the BJP went ahead with two deputy chief ministers in the state after it won the 2017 elections.

Also read: Yogi Adityanath to meet PM Modi, swearing-in ceremony likely after Holi

Keshav Prasad Maurya and Dinesh Sharma were appointed as the Yogi’s deputy. However, it is seen whether the saffron party would stick to its old formula.

However, Maurya lost the Sirathu Assembly constituency to Pallavi Patel, who fought the elections on Samajwadi Party (SP) ticket.

Also read: Election results 2022: List of BJP CM face in Uttar Pradesh, Goa, Uttarakhand, Manipur

Besides Maurya, as many as nine ministers in the Adityanath Cabinet were also defeated in the recently concluded polls.

Senior cabinet ministers, including sugarcane development minister Suresh Rana and rural development minister Rajendra Pratap Singh alias Moti Singh lost the Uttar Pradesh Assembly election.

Also read: BJP bucks history in Uttar Pradesh, ‘Yogi-Modi Jai Sriram’ rend air

The Akhilesh Yadav-headed Samajwadi Party (SP) managed to bag as many as 115 Assembly segments.

Jayant Chaudhary’s Rashtriya Lok Dal (RLD) and Om Prakash Rajbhar’s Suheldev Bhartiya Samaj Party (SBSP) won only eight and six seats respectively. Both the parties had contested the UP election in alliance with SP.

Also read: ‘Bulldozer Baba’ flattens cycle en route to power in Uttar Pradesh

Indian National Congress (INC) and Mayawati’s Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) were decimated. Congress won two seats, while BSP secured 1.

Apna Dal (Soneylal) won 12 Assembly seats.