Yuzvendra Chahal has been pivotal in Rajasthan Royals’ success in IPL 2022. The leg-spinner led the purple cap charts for most part of the season and is one wicket away from winning it. He has taken 26 wickets, including a fifer, hattrick and four-fer, in 16 games at 19.50 and economy rate of 7.92 rpo.

Also read: Watch: Ranveer Singh’s ‘Jeetega jeetega’ sets IPL final 2022 closing ceremony on fire

Chahal will be in action when Sanju Samson and co take on the Gujarat Titans in the IPL 2022 final at the Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad on Sunday. 

As the two sides seek to win IPL 2022, here is a look at an interesting fact: All of Chahal’s wickets are different batters. He has dismissed 26 oppoonents this season. 

Also Read: Jos Buttler back in whites? England Test coach Brendan McCullum drops hint

Here is a list: 

Abhishek Sharma, Abdul Samad, Romario Shepherd, Tim David, Daniel Sams, Faf du Plessis, David Willey, Quinton De Kock, Ayush Badoni, Krunal Pandya, Dushmantha Chameera, Abhinav Manohar, Shreyas Iyer, Nitish Rana, Venkatesh Iyer, Shivam Mavi, Pat Cummins, Axar Patel, Suryakumar Yadav, Jonny Bairstow, Bhanuka Rajapaksha, Mayank Agarwal, Mitchell Marsh, Deepak Hooda, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni

Yuzvendra Chahal’s list of wickets includes big names like MS Dhoni and Shreyas Iyer. At a slow pace, he has been able to fox some of the best in the league. 

Also Read: Gujarat Titans’ Rashid Khan sheds light on processes ahead of IPL 2022 final vs Rajasthan Royals

Recently, India’s legendary off-spinner Harbhajan Singh described Chahal as the Jos Buttler of the bowling department. 

“Yuzvendra Chahal is the Jos Buttler of the bowling department. He has won matches with his bowling performances. In my opinion, he is the only slow bowler in the IPL who is bowling like a spinner. He is bowling slowly in the air, spinning the ball and enticing the batters to come out of the crease and go after him. Other spinners are bowling quick and are spinners for namesake. Spinners are supposed to spin the ball. That’s where you will get wickets,” Harbhajan Singh told Sportskeeda.