In a Champions League final rematch, Manchester City will take on Chelsea at the Etihad Stadium on November 7. The third-round draws for the Carabao Cup were released on Wednesday. 

Also read: Watch: Mahrez’s 99th minute penalty gets Man City a draw vs Barcelona

Pep Guardiola and co have won the EFL Cup four times in a row – between 2017 and 2021. The defeated the Blues in the 2019 final. The two sides also locked horns in the Champions League final last year, which Chelsea won 1-0. 

Chelsea have qualified for the third round every year since the 2011/12 campaign. City had exited at the third round stage in 2014/15.

Also read: Season of flopps: 5 reasons for Liverpool’s struggles so far

Meanwhile, Liverool, who won the title last year, will face League One side Derby. Brentford will face Gillingham and Leicester will lock horns against Newport. 

Newly-promoted Nottingham Forest are scheduled to play Tottenham Hostpur. Manchester United vs Aston Villa and Newcastle vs Crystal Palace is also on the cards. 

Also Read: Liverpool record worst Premier League start in 10 years with loss to United

Carabao Cup third round draw in full

Leicester vs Newport County

West Ham vs Blackburn

Wolves vs Leeds

Nottingham Forest vs Tottenham

Manchester United vs Aston Villa

Bournemouth vs Everton

Liverpool vs Derby County

Burnley vs Crawley

Bristol City vs Lincoln City

Manchester City vs Chelsea

Stevenage vs Charlton

MK Dons vs Morecambe

Newcastle vs Crystal Palace

Southampton vs Sheffield Wednesday

Arsenal vs Brighton

Brentford vs Gillingham

When will Carabao Cup’s third round start?

The EFL third round will begin on November 7. A total of 16 matches will be played in the third round.

Which teams are in the Carabao Cup third round?

Seven Premier League clubs – Manchester City, Liverpool, Chelsea, Arsenal, Manchester United, Tottenham and West Ham – join the 25 winners from the second round.