The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) is the body that governs cricket in India. The BCCI was founded on December 04, 1928, replacing the Calcutta Cricket Board. It initially consisted of six regional associations as its founding members. Its headquarters are situated in Maharashtra’s Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai. 

Also Read: Roger Binny appointed as BCCI President, to succeed Sourav Ganguly

The President is the highest post at the BCCI, considered highly prestigious and important given the popularity of cricket in India. Each of the 30 affiliates votes for electing the President at the BCCI’s Annual General Meeting (AGM) and the position assumes immense significance as the Indian board is by far the richest in the cricketing world. The outgoing President also votes as the chairman of the meeting. The post is rotated zone-wise across the country. An elected President can hold the office of the BCCI President for a maximum tenure of three years.

Also Read: Roger Binny: Age, wife Cynthia, children Stuart, Laura, and Lisa, stats and more

Roger Binny, India’s 1983 World Cup hero, has been elected as the 36th president of the BCCI, NDTV reported. He will be taking over from incumbent Sourav Ganguly

Also Read: India will not travel to Pakistan for Asia Cup 2023: BCCI chief Jay Shah 

List of BCCI Presidents since its formation: 

R. E. Grant Govan: 1928-1933

Sir Sikandar Hayat Khan: 1933-1935

Sir Hamidullah Khan: 1935-1937

Sir K. S. Digvijaysinhji: 1937-1938

P. Subbarayan: 1938-1946

Anthony de Mello: 1946-1951

J. C. Mukherji: 1951-1954

Maharajkumar of Vizianagram: 1954-1956

Sardar Surjit Singh Majithia: 1956-1958

R. K. Patel: 1958-1960

M. A. Chidambaram: 1960-1963

Maharaja Fatehsinghrao Gaekwad : 1963-1966

Z. R. Irani: 1966-1969

A. N. Ghose: 1969-1972

P. M. Rungta: 1972-1975

Ramprakash Mehra: 1975-1977

M. Chinnaswamy: 1977-1980

S. K. Wankhede: 1980-1982

N. K. P. Salve: 1982-1985

S. Sriraman: 1985-1988

B. N. Dutt: 1988-1990

Madhavrao Scindia: 1990-1993

I. S. Bindra: 1993-1996

Raj Singh Dungarpur: 1996-1999

A. C. Muthiah: 1999-2001

Jagmohan Dalmiya: 2001-2004

Ranbir Singh Mahendra: 2004-2005

Sharad Pawar: 2005-2008

Shashank Manohar: 2008-2011

N. Srinivasan: 2011- 2013

Jagmohan Dalmiya: 2013-2013

N. Srinivasan: 2013- 2014

Shivlal Yadav: 2014-2014

Jagmohan Dalmiya: 2015-2015

Shashank Manohar: 2015-2016

Anurag Thakur: 2016-2017

C. K. Khanna: 2017 -2019

Sourav Ganguly: 2019-2022 

Roger Binny: October 2022- Present