NFL has scheduled a wild card round for this weekend. All six games from the opening round will feature in a rematch. This marks the fifth time since the NFL-AFL merger in 1970 that all rematches would be featured in an opening game. The last time it took place was in 2009. 

Three teams will feature this time in the playoffs for the first time in many years- Jaguars (2017), Giants (2016) and Dolphins (2016), embarking their first playoff rounds in at least five years. 

Also Read| Is Gareth Bale the most underrated player in Real Madrid history?

NFL legend Tom Brady will be leading the Buccaneers, after the team made it to playoffs with an 8-9, post losing to the Falcons on Sunday, Brady only played for 5 series in the match. 

SeatGeek has rolled out the tickets for the playoffs, which begin on January 14, 2023. The ticket prices range from as low as $118 to a whopping $197 for the Dallas Cowboys and Tampa Buccaneers showdown, scheduled for Monday, January 16. 

It will kick of in Santa Clara, California

Following is the schedule for the wild card season- 

Saturday, Jan. 14

(7) Seahawks at (2) 49ers, 4:30 p.m. ET

(5) Chargers at (4) Jaguars, 8:15 p.m. ET 

Sunday, Jan. 15

(7) Dolphins at (2) Bills, 1 p.m. ET

(6) Giants at (3) Vikings, 4:30 p.m. ET 

(6) Ravens at (3) Bengals, 8:15 p.m. ET 

Monday, Jan. 16

(5) Cowboys at (4) Buccaneers, 8:15 p.m. ET

Also Read| JJ Watt emotionally reacts to brothers Derek Watt, TJ Watt’s tribute before final NFL game

NFL is constituted of two wings- AFC and NFC, each being divided into four divisions. The team that finishes up with the best win-loss card in each division automatically earn their spot in post season. The rest of the teams which have the best win-loss ratio but have failed to claim victory in the division compete in the Wild Card Round.