Virat Kohli,
Suryakumar Yadav and Arshdeep Singh are three Indian cricketers featuring in
International Cricket Council’s Team of the Tournament at the 2022 T20 World
Cup. The Indian team was knocked out in the semi-final stage after it was routed
by England by 10 wickets. England has gone on to win the T20 World Cup after
defeating Pakistan on Sunday.

The cricketers in
the T20 World Cup 2022 Team of the Tournament are:

1. Alex Hales

2. Jos Buttler

3. Virat Kohli

4. Suryakumar

5. Glenn Phillips

6. Sikandar Raza

7. Shadab Khan

8. Anrich Nortje

9. Mark Wood

10. Shaheen Shah

11. Arshdeep Singh

defeated Pakistan by five wickets in the T20 World Cup final on Sunday. Batting
first, Pakistan put up 137 runs on the board losing eight wickets in their 20
overs. Chasing, the English team scored 138 at the loss of five wickets within
the 18th over.

Sam Curran, a
lefthanded English allrounder, was named the Player of the Tournament.

Following the
victory, Josh Buttler, the winning captain, said, “To win the T20 World Cup
now, really proud of everyone here. It’s been a fantastic tournament. We went
to Pakistan before coming here, which was a valuable time for the group, he has
fitted in really well.”

“We have got a
few Australians in the coaching staff. Huge swing in the game, fantastic over
Adil. Has been outstanding for us in the last three games, just the guy who
makes things happen. When you hit a length there is some movement. We managed
to get away to a start but it wasn’t easy,” the English skipper said.

Babar Azam,
the losing captain, said, “Congratulations to England, they fought well. We
felt like home here, got great support at every venue. Thanks for your support.
I just told the boys our natural game, but we fell 20 runs short and the boys
fought well with the ball. Our bowling is one of the best attacks in the world.
Unfortunately, Shaheen’s injury put us off, but that’s part of the game.”