Indian captain Rohit Sharma has won the toss against the Netherlands and has elected to bat first. Team India will try to maintain their winning streak on October 27 at the Sydney Cricket Ground against Netherlands, following their historic victory over Pakistan on October 23 at the Melbourne Cricket Ground.

India and the Netherlands are playing their first T20 International. The management has not rested any players, and the side will play the best combination possible, according to bowling coach Paras Mhambrey, who made this clear a day before the game.

In a crucial match without Jasprit Bumrah, the Indian bowling unit performed well and kept India ahead. Virat Kohli’s performance in the opening match was the Indian team’s most significant takeaway. The game against Netherlands might seem easy for the star-studded Indian team, but the former champions would not underestimate the Dutch and will try to secure two significant points while maintaining a positive net run rate. 

The Netherlands, on the other hand, defeated the UAE and Namibia to advance to the Super 12. Bangladesh, however, defeated the Dutchmen by a score of nine runs on October 24. The Netherlands’ effort, which held their opponents to a low score and nearly outscored them, was the talk of the game. 

Also Read| T20 World Cup 2022: India, Netherlands to clash in maiden T20I match

Playing Xi

India: KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma(c), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik(w), Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Arshdeep Singh

Netherlands: Vikramjit Singh, Max ODowd, Bas de Leede, Colin Ackermann, Tom Cooper, Scott Edwards(w/c), Tim Pringle, Logan van Beek, Shariz Ahmad, Fred Klaassen, Paul van Meekeren

T20 WC Squad

India: Rohit Sharma (c), KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, R Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Mohammad Shami. Standby Players: Mohammed Siraj, Shreyas Iyer, Ravi Bishnoi, Shardul Thakur.

Also Read| T20 World Cup 2022: Look at greatest upsets in T20 WC history

Netherlands: Scott Edwards (c), Colin Ackermann, Shariz Ahmad, Logan van Beek, Tom Cooper, Brandon Glover, Timm van der Gugten, Fred Klaassen, Bas de Leede, Paul van Meekeren, Roelof van der Merwe, Stephan Myburgh, Teja Nidamanuru, Max O’Dowd, Tim Pringle, Vikram Singh.