In the semi-final of the FIFA World Cup 2022 match on Wednesday, December 14, neighbors France and Morocco are set to face off against each other.

The match will be played at the Al Bayt Stadium and Morocco will look to become the first African nation to enter a FIFA World Cup final, while defending champion France try to continue their winning run.

An all-Mexican crew with César Arturo Ramos serving as the referee will be officiating the match. The two assistants will be Alberto Morin and Miguel Hernandez.

Also Read | FIFA World Cup 2022 semis France vs Morocco: Head-to-head, stats, probable line up, formations

Who is César Arturo Ramos?

César Arturo Ramos made his debut on October 28, 2006, in a Primera División A match between Zacatepec and Santos Laguna 1a. ‘A’. The 38-year-old made his First Division debut as a fourth official on 15 January 2011, in a match between San Luis and Puebla in San Luis Potosí.

The same year, he made his First Division debut as a central referee in a match between Monterrey and Tijuana in Monterrey.

The first player Ramos booked in the First Division was Fernando Arce while the first player he sent off was Mariano Trujillo after he booked him twice in 15 minutes.

He was also the referee in the 2017 FIFA Club World Cup Final between Real Madrid and Gremio.

Also Read | FIFA World Cup 2022: Watch Lionel Messi’s reaction to journalist Sofia Martinez’s ‘thank you captain’ tribute

Ramos was the only Mexican center referee assigned to referee at the 2018 FIFA World Cup. In 2019, Ramos participated in a referee exchange program between the AFC and CONCACAF, where Ramos would referee in the 2019 AFC Asian Cup.

Earlier this week, Ramos was referee for a scoreless draw in the Denmark-Tunisia group stage match. He handed out two yellow cards to Denmark and one to Tunisia.

The full officiating crew is below:

  1. Referee: César Ramos (MEX)
  2. Assistant Referee 1: Alberto Morin (MEX)
  3. Assistant Referee 2: Miguel Hernandez (MEX)
  4. Fourth Official: Yoshimi Tamashita (JPN)
  5. Reserve Assistant Referee: Neuza Back (BRA)
  6. Video Assistant Referee: Fernando Guerrero (MEX)
  7. Assistant Video Assistant Referee: Nicolas Gallo (COL)
  8. Offside Video Assistant Referee: Kathryn Nesbitt (USA)
  9. Support Video Assistant Referee: Armando Villarreal (USA)
  10. Standby Assistant Video Assistant Referee: Kyle Atkins (USA)