Mumbai Indians won the toss and elected to bowl first against Delhi Capitals in the 69th match of the 15th season of the Indian Premier League in Mumbai’s Wankhede Stadium on Saturday. 

Dewald Brevis will be coming in for Tristan Stubbs while Hrithik Shokeen comes in place of Sanjay Yadav in the Mumbai Indians playing 11. 

Also Read: Ravindra Jadeja vs Chennai Super Kings: Will star all-rounder jump ship next year?

“We are going to bowl first. Good track. Wanted to have a score in front of us. Crucial for us that we restrict them and then bat freely. We were inconsistent throughout the season. The talk in the group is that we need to come together. There will be a few eyes on us, so we got to come up with the best. We have tried a few things in the last few games keeping an eye on the future. We want to finish on a high. Two changes. Brevis back in for Stubbs. Shokeen in place of Sanjay, who is injured,” MI skipper Rohit Sharma said after winning the toss. 

Also Read: Shikhar Dhawan not done yet, eyes T20 comeback vs South Africa

Prithvi Shaw comes in for Lalit Yadav in the Delhi Capitals playing 11. Shaw had missed the last four matches for DC due to illness. 

Also Read: IPL 2022: RCB, with playoff hopes clinging on Mumbai Indians, go all blue

Here’s the playing XI for the two teams

Delhi Capitals (Playing XI): Prithvi Shaw, David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Rishabh Pant(w/c), Sarfaraz Khan, Rovman Powell, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Anrich Nortje, Khaleel Ahmed

Mumbai Indians (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma(c), Ishan Kishan(w), Daniel Sams, Tilak Varma, Dewald Brevis, Tim David, Ramandeep Singh, Hrithik Shokeen, Jasprit Bumrah, Riley Meredith, Mayank Markande